Northern Territory Public Holidays

national daySee the Northern Territory Public Holidays here. These are the public holidays in Australia for the Northern Territory. The holidays are not always the same in each area of Australia so check with your local office as to which public holidays are applicable to your area. We cannot be held responsible for providing an incorrect date and therefore advice you to always check with your local airline or hotel reservation service.

Northern Territory Public Holidays

See the National Day of Australia as well. The Northern Territory of Australia celebrates several public holidays, including some regional holidays. Here is a list of holidays in the Northern Territory:

  • New Year’s Day – 1 January
  • Australia Day – 26 January
  • Good Friday – The Friday before Easter Sunday
  • Easter Saturday – The Saturday before Easter Sunday
  • Easter Sunday – The first Sunday after the first full moon on or after 21 March
  • Easter Monday – The Monday after Easter Sunday
  • ANZAC Day – 25 April
  • May Day – The first Monday in May
  • Queen’s Birthday – The second Monday in June
  • Picnic Day – The first Monday in August
  • Christmas Day – 25 December
  • Boxing Day – 26 December

In addition to these holidays, there are several regional holidays in the Northern Territory, including:

  • Alice Springs Show Day – First Friday in July
  • Katherine Show Day – Fourth Friday in July
  • Tennant Creek Show Day – Last Friday in July
  • Darwin Show Day – The third Friday in July or first Friday in August (depending on the year)
  • Borroloola Show Day – Second Friday in August
See also  Queensland Public Holidays

Please note that dates for some of these holidays may change from year to year, so it’s always a good idea to check with local authorities or calendars for exact dates. See also the Queensland Public Holidays as well as the Tasmania Public Holidays. Also see the Western Australia Public Holidays .