National Day of Canada

Alnational dayThe National Day of Canada is on the 1st July also known as Canada Day, Canada was a confederation of four provinces in 1867. This is also known as Canada Day, and it commemorates the anniversary of the enactment of the Constitution Act, which brought together the three separate colonies of Canada, Nova Scotia, and New Brunswick into a single Dominion within the British Empire called Canada.

National Day of Canada

The first Canada Day was celebrated annually on the 1st July 1867. Thiswhen the country was officially formed. Since then, the day has been celebrated as a national holiday with fireworks, parades, and various cultural events across the country. It is a day when Canadians come together to celebrate their heritage, history, and achievements as a nation.

On Canada Day, many people wear red and white, the colors of the Canadian flag, and participate in outdoor activities such as picnics, barbecues, and concerts. It is a day to celebrate all things Canadian, from the stunning natural beauty of the country to its rich cultural diversity and strong sense of community.

Likewise see the National Day of United States as well as the National Day of Panama and the Angola National Day.

Public Holidays in Canada

Here are the nationally recognized public holidays in Canada:

  • New Year’s Day – January 1st
  • Family Day – The third Monday in February (not observed in all provinces)
  • Good Friday – The Friday before Easter Sunday
  • Easter Monday – The Monday after Easter Sunday (not observed in all provinces)
  • Victoria Day – The Monday before May 25th
  • Canada Day – July 1st
  • Labour Day – The first Monday in September
  • Thanksgiving Day – The second Monday in October
  • Remembrance Day – November 11th
  • Christmas Day – December 25th
  • Boxing Day – December 26th
See also  National Day of Nauru

It’s important to note that some provinces and territories have additional holidays. Likewise there is the National Indigenous Peoples Day in the Northwest Territories, Nunavut and Yukon (June 21st). Also Saint-Jean-Baptiste Day in Quebec (June 24th). Additionally, some provinces and territories may observe holidays on different dates than those listed above.



Incoming search terms: