Northern Territory Public Holidays

These are the public holidays in Australia for the Northern Territory. The holidays are not always the same in each area of Australia so check with your local office as to which public holidays are applicable to your area.

We cannto be held responsible for providing an incorrect date and therefore advice you to always check with your local airline or hotel reservation service.

Northern Territory 2009 2010 2011
New Year’s Day Thur 1 Jan FriĀ 1 Jan Mon 3 Jan
Australia Day Mon 26 Jan Tue 26 Jan Wed 26 Jan
Good Friday Fri 10 Apr Fri 2 Apr Fri 22 Apr
Easter Saturday Sat 11 Apr Sat 3 Apr Sat 23 Apr
Easter Monday Mon 13 Apr Mon 5 Apr Mon 25 Apr
Anzac Day Sat 25 Apr Mon 26 Apr Mon 25 Apr
May Day Mon 4 May Mon 3 May Mon 2 May
Queen’s Birthday Mon 8 Jun Mon 14 Jun Mon 13 Jun
Picnic Day Mon 3 Aug Mon 2 Aug Mon 1 Aug
Christmas Day Fri 25 Dec Mon 27 Dec Mon 26 Dec
Boxing Day Mon 28 Dec Tue 28 Dec Tue 27 Dec
Alice Springs Show Day Fri 3 Jul Fri 2 Jul Fri 1 Jul
Tennant Creek Show Day Fri 10 Jul Fri 9 Jul Fri 8 Jul
Katherine Show Day Fri 17 Jul Fri 16 Jul Fri 15 Jul
Darwin Show Day Fri 24 Jul Fri 23 Jul Fri 22 Jul
Borroloola Show Day Fri 21 Aug Fri 20 Aug Fri 19 Aug
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 10.0/10 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Northern Territory Public Holidays, 10.0 out of 10 based on 1 rating